Utsunomiya Japanese Language School

Association member

What these badges mean
Association member
Member of a Japanese-language-school liaison council / industry association

Accreditation-transition status

Notified school only

This school has not (yet) received MEXT accreditation under the 2024 framework; it currently sponsors visas only under the older ISA notified-school system.

Existing notified schools may keep hosting visa students until March 31, 2029. What do these statuses mean?

Overview

Prefecture
Tochigi
Institution type
Language school
Tuition
From ¥370,000 / year
See full tuition details below
ISA notification category
Appendix 1
What do these statuses mean?
Official website
https://nihongo-ujls.jp/

Registered programs (MEXT / ISA)

Courses offered by Utsunomiya Japanese Language School
Course Duration
University Preparation Course (2 years) 2 years
University Preparation Course (1.5 years) Not published

Other courses (from the school's own materials)

These courses are not in the MEXT / ISA registration listed above; they come from the school's website or other published sources.

Other courses offered by Utsunomiya Japanese Language School (from the school's own materials)
Course Duration
University Preparation Course (1 year) 1 year
University Preparation Course (1 year 6 months) 1 year 6 months
University Preparation Course (2 years) 2 years
Auditing Student, 1 Month 1 month
Auditing Student, 2 Months 2 months
Auditing Student, 3 Months 3 months
Auditing Student, 6 Months 6 months
Auditing Student, 1 Year 1 year

Capacity & facilities

No published capacity, enrollment, or dormitory information for this school

Tuition & support

Fees (by course)

Tuition from ¥370,000 / year

First-year tuition only — entrance, materials, and dormitory fees are excluded.

International Students (University Preparation Course) (1 year)

Selection fee Payable at time of application (amount not stated)
(1) Enrollment fee ¥100,000
(2) Facilities ¥50,000
(3) Tuition ¥600,000
(4) Other expenses ¥50,000
Total (full course) ¥800,000

International Students (University Preparation Course) (1 year 6 months)

Selection fee Payable at time of application (amount not stated)
(1) Enrollment fee ¥100,000
(2) Facilities ¥75,000
(3) Tuition ¥900,000
(4) Other expenses ¥75,000
Total (full course) ¥1,150,000

International Students (University Preparation Course) (2 years)

Selection fee Payable at time of application (amount not stated)
(1) Enrollment fee ¥100,000
(2) Facilities ¥100,000
(3) Tuition ¥1,200,000
(4) Other expenses ¥100,000
Total (full course) ¥1,500,000

Auditing Student (1 month)

(1) Enrollment fee ¥15,000
(2) Administrative fee ¥10,000
(3) Tuition ¥45,000
Total (full course) ¥70,000

Auditing Student (2 months)

(1) Enrollment fee ¥15,000
(2) Administrative fee ¥10,000
(3) Tuition ¥80,000
Total (full course) ¥105,000

Auditing Student (3 months)

(1) Enrollment fee ¥15,000
(2) Administrative fee ¥10,000
(3) Tuition ¥115,000
Total (full course) ¥140,000

Auditing Student (6 months)

(1) Enrollment fee ¥15,000
(2) Administrative fee ¥10,000
(3) Tuition ¥200,000
Total (full course) ¥225,000

Auditing Student (1 year)

(1) Enrollment fee ¥15,000
(2) Administrative fee ¥10,000
(3) Tuition ¥370,000
Total (full course) ¥395,000

As listed on the school website — confirm the latest amounts with the school.

Job placement support
Practical support is provided, including interview and essay-writing guidance for university advancement. The school's motto is instruction with an eye toward further education.

Contact

Address
3-8-5 Moto-Imaizumi, Utsunomiya, Tochigi Prefecture 321-0954 (unverified, as of ~2019)
Map
View on Google Maps (opens in a new tab)
Exact location on the map (opens in a new tab)

A campus can host several Google listings (the school and its departments) — the map page may show more than one.

Nearest station
(JR) Utsunomiya Station
Phone
028-610-5821 (unverified, as of ~2019)
Fax
028-610-5864 (unverified, as of ~2019)

3-8-5 Moto-Imaizumi, Utsunomiya, Tochigi Prefecture

Show map

Quality signals

  • Liaison council membership Japan Language School Association (JaLSA) — full member (as of 2026-06-13)

Data sources

Compiled from the registries below; record generated on October 14, 2026.

  • ISA notified-school registry verified July 29, 2026
  • MEXT accreditation portal verified June 13, 2026
  • MHLW educational training benefit course registry verified June 13, 2026
  • Immigration Services Agency course listings (name + prefecture match (high))
  • Immigration Services Agency English name register (name + prefecture match (high))
  • Immigration Services Agency notified-school list (base registry)
  • Liaison council membership rosters (name + prefecture match (high))